Kashamu Triumphs In Ogun As INEC Recognizes His Faction List


The final list of senatorial and House of Representatives candidates, the electoral body listed the names of candidates submitted by

The Peoples Democratic Party faction in Ogun State backed by Senator Buruji Kashamu, the Adebayo Dayo-led Executive has triumphed as INEC recognized the faction’s candidate for the National Assembly election scheduled for February 19, 2019.

Kashamu is the PDP governorship candidate for Ogun State.

For the Senatorial candidates, the list has Apostle Solomon Abiodun Sanyaolu as the PDP candidate for Ogun Central Senatorial District; Sosanwo Adeola Ayoola for Ogun East Senatorial District and Odunjo Odunleye Abiodun for Ogun West Senatorial District.

For the House of Representatives candidates, the list has Mrs Lanre-Balogun Abimbola for Abeokuta North/Obafemi-Owode/Odeda Federal Constituency; Showunmi Olusegun for Abeokuta South Federal Constituency; Sunmonu Monsuru Olusegun for Ado-Odo/Ota Federal Constituency; Kojeku David Olusola for Egbado North/Imeko Afon Federal Constituency; Ajose Suru for Egbado South/Ipokia Federal Constituency; Adesina Olufemi for Ifo/Ewekoro Federal Constituency.

Others are Taiwo Kabir Shote for Ijebu Ode/Odogbolu/Ijebu North East Federal Constituency; Honourable Adekoya Adesegun Abdul-Majeed for Ijebu North/Ijebu East/Ogun Waterside Federal Constituency and Honourable Lawal Alaba Isiaka for Ikenne/Shagamu/Remo North Federal Constituency.

In his reaction, Kashamu described the development as “victory for resilience and the Rule of Law”, saying there was “no victor, no vanquished.”